Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine

On 13 March 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/399[1] amending Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures for a further 6 months.

The Decision amends the list of persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania[2], and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 13.03.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 78/44

[2] Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.