EU and Eastern Partnership countries stepping up cooperation on innovation with the EU4Innovation initiative

Commissioners Johannes Hahn and Carlos Moedas with Jean-Christophe Belliard, Deputy Secretary General of the European External Action Service launched today the EU4Innovation initiative together with the Eastern Partnership countries, in Yerevan, Armenia. The launch took place during the eighth Eastern Partnership Informal dialogue, hosted by Armenia which brought together Ministers and high level officials of the six Eastern Partnership countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, Ukraine – for a high-level exchange on future developments in the Eastern Partnership and key areas of cooperation.