Parliament sets up a special committee on tax rulings

Parliament as a whole voted on Thursday to set up a special parliamentary committee to look into EU member states’ “tax rulings and other measures similar in nature or effect” and make recommendations for the future. The committee will have 45 members and is established for an initial period of six months.