More Member States sign up to digital cooperation initiatives on supercomputers, artificial intelligence and innovation

Several Member States have signed recent cooperation declarations demonstrating their commitment to work together at EU level in digital policy areas.

This morning Finland and Sweden signed the EuroHPC Declaration, signalling their willingness to join European cooperation on supercomputers. Austria signed the same declaration yesterday afternoon and Lithuania last week. Altogether 20 countries have joined this European initiative to build and deploy a world-class computing and data infrastructure in Europe. In addition, cooperation on artificial intelligence is growing, with Cyprus and Greece being the latest countries to sign up, bringing the number up to 28 European countries. Meanwhile, Croatia is the 20th country to have signed the Innovation Radar declaration, which aims to provide access to innovations supported by EU funding and the innovators behind them. Read more here.